top of page

NEW New York State Concealed Carry Pistol Permit Training
 

state.jpeg

As of September 1, 2022, the requirements to submit a concealed carry pistol license application in New York State now include 16 hours of classroom training and 2 hours of live-fire range time.  This will be done over TWO days.  You MUST successfully complete BOTH training classes to obtain a certificate of training completion for your pistol permit application.

Day ONE will be the NRA Basic Pistol Course ($160).  You enroll in that class and you will use our pistols and ammunition.  Day TWO will be the course listed as Day 2: NY State Concealed Carry Training ($160).  You can do these classes in any order you choose.

If you want to apply for a PREMISE-ONLY pistol license, or you submitted your application prior to September 1, 2022, you do not need to complete the training according to the written law.  However, many judges are using "their discretion" and requiring safety training before they sign off on the premise-only or pre-Sept 1 applications regardless.  Please contact us for further explanation of the different requirements and what applies to your needs.

 

Please note: If you have a felony or domestic violence conviction, are a drug user, a fugitive from justice, or a DWI conviction within the past 5 years, or would otherwise be prohibited from accessing a handgun, you would not be allowed to attend nor apply. Please contact us for any questions prior to registering.

bottom of page